Day 4 – In the Kitchen making bread pudding…

I wasn’t feeling well this morning so I didn’t go to the studio. I didn’t bother to look good for this, I just turned the camera on with a mind to dance in the kitchen, and ended up dancing my way through the preparations of a rather delicious bread pudding – really – I’m eating some now! (See recipe below) I’m usually a bit more careful about throwing food around, but when the spirit calls I have to move.

I guess many people would be thinking, “why?” and I imagine people think it’s crazy or stupid and I just don’t care. I’m not sure why I’m doing this 100%. It’s not possible for me to know yet, that’s one of the big reasons I’m doing it.

I had two poundcakes and one half loaf of cranberry bread given to me. I just couldn’t eat it all.

This recipe took 6 eggs and about 2 cups of milk (as you can see I didn’t measure)

I did not add any sugar, as the cakes were already sweet.

I added cinnamon, nutmeg, vanilla, and at the end a little anise seed because I was curious what that would taste like.

I poured the eggs and milk over the chopped up bread and put it in the oven  for about 30 minutes.  I started checking it at 25 and the middle wasn’t quite set, so I let it go until it was. It’s so good. Now I’m going to freeze the rest until this weekend.

3 responses to “Day 4 – In the Kitchen making bread pudding…”

  1. Jessika Mallardi says :

    Love this Mary! Two of my favorites things! I never imagined doing them together…how fun to watch you! I’ll have to try myself some day soon!

    • Mary says :

      Thanks Jessika! It’s a bit crazy, but it was fun. I ended up freezing 1/2 the bread pudding and we just ate the rest the other night. Thanks for leaving a comment!

  2. Diane Rocha says :

    Love this! Two of my faves – cooking and dancing – ya-hoo!!!!

Leave a Reply

