Day 20 – Happy New Year – Ac-cent-u-ate the Positive!

This morning we walked from Avalon to the Wrigley Botanical Gardens.

As I got dressed I was thinking about what we should do today. I really love the music of the 30’s and 40’s because that is what I heard in my house as a kid.  My father was a musician in the army during World War II, and afterward he played in big bands. He was playing at the Coliseum Ballroom in St. Petersburg, Fl. when he and my mother were dating.  I never saw him play professionally and he rarely brought out his instruments to play at home, but we were immersed in the genre through his records.  The Andrews Sisters were one of my sister’s and my favorite groups and we liked to sing with them. Oh, heck we’d sing with anyone…we loved to dance and sing and play as kids.

Once I narrowed the song down – right genre and theme for me for this year – I knew I wanted participation from at least Marky and Ed. They agreed and as you’ll see in the video – so did several other wonderful stranger-friends along the way.  Thanks everyone who participated.  Leave a comment!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Day 20 – Happy New Year – Ac-cent-u-ate the Positive!”

  1. Lianne & Joseph says :

    We both giggled & laughed through it. Great fun!! Didn’t think you could top the one before this but . . .

  2. Dez says :

    What a way to start the year!!!! Looks like a BLAST
    We’re giggling on the east coast too.

Leave a Reply

