Day 22 – I love Cake!

Today I was moving slowly and thought it best to take it back to basics – just dance! I can’t and won’t make the prospect of dancing everyday seem like a chore, so I have to give myself lots of permission and leeway to let whatever is going to happen – happen.  The nature of this project is free-form and it’s a constant challenge to myself to work with whatever is happening now and not try to make something happen.  It’s a great thing for me to practice.

This song is one of my favorite bands, Cake. I set up the video camera and was going to dance to another song from them, but at the last moment, chose “Shadow Stabbing”.  It didn’t occur to me until later that I was dancing in the shadows…

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

