Day 28 – Scrub me Mama with a Boogie Beat

I had a song in mind for today, but when Marky suggested we take a bath and said he’d clean the tub, I said, “No, I’ll clean it and dance!”  So I went searching for a song that had to do with the bath, and remembered “Splish Splash”. I bought it from the iTunes store and we recorded to it. You can see Mark’s legs in the mirror as he stands on the sink in the corner of the room to get this shot.

I was about to start editing and I thought, “I should see if YouTube is going to accept this so, as Natalie suggested to me, I uploaded a test video – lo and behold – the stripped it!  So glad I checked. Back to the drawing board. I searched my library for a few other things and then typed “scrub” into the search bar.  This wonderful Andrews sisters tune came up. I love their music and I think this song is perfect for this piece.  What do you think?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Day 28 – Scrub me Mama with a Boogie Beat”

  1. Lianne & Joseph says :

    I had to clean house today for a guest . .. NOW I’m inspired!! Thank you — found this one just in time. Love the song!

  2. Cherie says :

    I think this is one of my favorites. What a cute idea and a perfect song to go with.

Leave a Reply

