Day 41 – Express Yourself!

I really couldn’t find a more fun way to clean the floor at the studio. I didn’t get it clean, but I sure got myself dirty!  I had the idea that I wanted to just dance with the floor. I think it came from watching Donald O’Connor performing “Make ’em Laugh” in Singing in The Rain.   This song by Aretha Franklin, provided a good excuse.  Take the weight off Fanny! But the actual video on Vimeo is now to “Express Yourself” which works great.

I’m really having my troubles with youtube and this project. I’m not sure how to know ahead of time if they are going to strip the video entirely or just put an ad on it. I don’t know how to do this project without using popular music.  I doubt I could afford the music rights and my stance is that people are more likely to buy the song after seeing one of these videos.  Frustrating, but I’ll work through it. If you have suggestions, I welcome them!

Freebox Everyday Dance – day 41 from Mary Pinizzotto on Vimeo.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Day 41 – Express Yourself!”

  1. karen & harvey says :

    Yes for Singing in the Rain! We continue to follow you.
    Karen & Harvey

Leave a Reply

