Day 50 – 5am at LAX

Last night Ron and Jennifer (of yesterday’s “Java” video) danced in their first performance together. It was also their one year anniversary! They did a wonderful job and I’m posting their Waltz performance here along with my “mini” dance in LAX

Mark and I had to get up at 2:45 this morning to catch a flight in L.A. at 6am. We’re heading to Brooklyn to do some pro-bono communications strategy work for Bailey’s Cafe www.baileyscafe.org and our dear friend Jan, who works for United, kindly donated companion passes for us.

Since she is responsible for us, and we were still only on the standby list, I didn’t want to make a spectacle of myself (for a change) but I thought, I’d better get this done now because who knows what the rest of the day will hold for us.

Indeed. I’m writing this post from the first class cabin where we not only made it on the plane, but got upgraded! Must have helped that we followed the dress-code and didn’t dance directly in front of our gate!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

