Day 52- New York, New York

At the risk of being cliché, I chose the song “New York, New York” by Frank Sinatra for today’s dance. I was lucky enough to dance with two friends today. Anaia is in New York doing an internship with a Dance Therapist that specializes with working with children and more specifically, children with illnesses and autism. I had fun dancing with her at Washington Square Park.

Then I met up with my dear long time friend Bixby at Cooper Union. I haven’t seen him in about 20 years and he hasn’t changed a bit except that he’s even more fun than ever. Thanks for playing with me both of you!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Day 52- New York, New York”

  1. ed says :

    these two NYC dances are great! There’s something about that city that inspires people to just do their thing. If you can do it there you can do it anywhere! It’s nice to see Washington Sq is dance friendly, when I was there a couple of years ago it was a construction site. Thanks for keeping us up to date as to your whereabouts. -ed

    • Mary says :

      Hi Ed, Thanks for stopping by! Washington square is still under construction, just luckily not the fountain we were in! Hope to see you again soon.

  2. Diane Rocha says :

    OMG! This was my absolute favorite so far! I especially loved it when you danced with the guy – was that Bixby? Of course it didn’t hurt that NY, NY is one of my all-time favorite songs, but it was the spirit of the dancing that lit me up.

    This has become an important part of my day – both watching for your video and dancing my own improv dance. I haven’t been able to do it every single day, but the days I do are better days!

    Thanks again for your inspiration.

  3. Cherie says :

    That was great! Bixby looks great too!

Leave a Reply

