Day 58 – It’s a Good Day

I’m staying in Florida a few days more than I originally planned. I was distracted with other matters today and really wasn’t feeling it to go dance, but I finally got myself out about 4pm and found the weather to be perfect. The sun was shining so beautifully and the wind was blowing but not as hard as it has been the last few days. It’s been quite chilly – not cold – but cool. I just set the camera down and started to dance. I wasn’t sure what song I was dancing too, but I did have “When you Smile” by Roberta Flack song in mind as a possibility and it was a great choice, but Youtube won’t take it, so I found this great song by Peggy Lee, “It’s a Good Day” it works fine.
The man at the beginning of the video asks me if I’m taking a dance class and the lady at the end asks if I’m ok.
I thought that was pretty funny.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Day 58 – It’s a Good Day”

  1. Diane Rocha says :

    Love it! I love the shadow-play juxtaposed with the lyrics about the sun; very cool. And the guitar is the same style my dad played at his gigs. I can’t wait to dance with you when you get back!

Leave a Reply

