Day 67 – It’s a wild world…

Thank you Cat Stevens for the amazing music I danced to. As I write this, I don’t know if the original version will make it through the Youtube copyright scanners or if the end version will have another song on it. I cannot know and I surrender to that. That’s a big lesson I’ve been learning this week. I don’t even know how it is going to unfold, but I realize there is no way of knowing what will happen next. All I can do is follow through, gratefully, with my commitments and joyfully and gracefully navigate the situation that presents itself.

I appreciate the opportunity to bring the best of myself to the task at hand. Life is a process made up of a series of processes inside more processes. Death is part of every process of life. Acknowledging the certainty of death motivates me to live more fully, openly and honestly now. For me the more honest I can be with myself and others the better – it is a process of discovery that takes courage.

My time in Florida has been mixed – I feel sad recognizing that my mother is aging and is struggling with health issues. I feel a great appreciation for her and can see her wisdom and kindness revealing themselves more freely to me than ever. I also feel the gap – created by time and distance – between my siblings and me closing a bit and that feels good.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Day 67 – It’s a wild world…”

  1. Mark says :

    A beautiful insight from one with a beautiful heart and soul (and, it has to be said, a body that makes me crazy.)

  2. Jennifer says :

    Mark, thank you for making me giggle this morning with your comment. Mary, you’ve obviously been gone too long! Otherwise, ditto…

Leave a Reply

