Day 100 – a retrospective

We woke up this morning and thought, Day 100.  We should do something different today – something to mark this milestone.  I had the idea of doing something spoken word … hey, if this helps me get some voice-over jobs, great! What we ended up with is a parody of “If I only had a brain”. It’s definitely not going to get me any v.o. jobs…since it veered into singing which is not my strong suit. It took most of the day to produce this little piece – but I think it came out as well as I could have hoped given our handicaps.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

12 responses to “Day 100 – a retrospective”

  1. Jennifer says :

    LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! Both of you have amazing creativity with the spoken word (and dancing)!

  2. Marcia says :

    Great idea and song! Love the mini retrospective part. Thanks for your commitment to your process and for sharing it – I love coming home every night and seeing the dance of the day!

  3. Meg says :

    Congratulations! 100 is quite an achievement. My own blog is on stall just now, what with multiple obligations, so my hat’s off to you for keeping it up, through all the changes. I enjoy dropping by… loved the hand & foot dance!

    • Mary says :

      Thanks for leaving a comment Meg. I hope you get back to your blog when the time is right. The good thing is it’s always there – and I see you’ve posted some great stuff. Take care and stop by often!

  4. Cherie says :

    Well done

  5. Mary says :

    Knowing that you’re there cheering me on is so great! Thank you!

  6. Lianne says :

    Cute! You’ve worn out my limited supply of adjectives in these 100 days. I’ll have to work on that. 😉 Just keep going! We love them — and you!

  7. Mike says :

    There are a bunch of cool days so far, but this is my favorite!

  8. Karen Carns says :

    I loved it again and again. First time I’ve heard your voice I think. I liked the little guy popping in from the side.

Leave a Reply

