Day 101 – “theFreebox 101”

I may be overdoing it with the overlays, but _gosh_darn_it_ I’m having fun!  The song, Magaya, is by Chris Spheeris. I looked to my hats today to guide the inspiration. Once I placed this black, spanish style hat on my head I wanted to dance with a cape.  I didn’t end up doing it exactly that way…it’s a skirt when I have hat on and my cape when I do not. I think my subconscious was working off of an earlier FB chat I’d participated in where my friend Karey was wondering what to wear as a super hero. I suggested a cape.  She returned with the “it gets tangled in airplane engines.” I countered with “tie it around your waist”  That’s how it got to be a skirt.

And several people said they didn’t get to see my face – so I’m showing it today.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

