Day 126 – Feeling Good – Nina Simone

Today we are honoring Laurel’s request for this great song by Nina Simone. It’s a remix by “Huff and Herb”  and I love it. It’s spring in Kansas City and everything is in bloom. Part of this was filmed at Loose Park and some at the River Market. I was moving like a snail for the part at River Market…I did get a few strange stares from passersby, but I love the end result!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Day 126 – Feeling Good – Nina Simone”

  1. LCA says :

    They were probably just jealous of your all-knowing, all-seeing, super-versatile skirt! Not to mention the super-free spirit that allows you to use big, green lawns they way big, green lawns surely want to be used. Made my Sunday!

  2. Missy AKA Laurel BFF says :

    Hi Mary!
    Laurel turned me on to your site and I am so impressed-by your skill and bravery! There is a huge difference in dancing on stage and dancing in a crowded market. I’m not surprised you got a few glares and stares. Thank you for sharing.

    • Mary says :

      HI Missy! Thank you for stopping by! I appreciate your insight, I hope you’ll come back often and let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

