Day 147 – Black Bird by Sarah McLachlan in the Back Alley Films parking lot

I was listening to music today and came across this wonderful song. The original version was by the Beatles. This version by Sarah Mclachlan is just lovely. I got the idea to dance with the Raven at Back Alley Films. The shirt I’m wearing feels like it provides me with wings. The Raven is not only Back Alley’s logo – it’s also a special animal for Marky – he used to have them as pets!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Day 147 – Black Bird by Sarah McLachlan in the Back Alley Films parking lot”

  1. leslie butler says :

    Really beautiful! Loved the arm work, the costume, and the variety of expressions on you face.

    • Mary says :

      Thanks Leslie, I have to say that when I watched this video I really could see an improvement in my dancing. Plus, I just love how all the elements came together – the Ravens on the van, the song and the outfit…somedays it just works. I am so glad that you stop in and leave comments. I love knowing we are still connected!

Leave a Reply

