Day 162 – Locomotive love.

Locomotive love – Freebox Everyday Dance – day 162

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Mark and I danced in Lawrence again at the Be Moved Studio I talked about in last Sunday’s post. They’re a wonderful community of dancers and I hope to include them in a video one day soon!

On our drive into town, we saw a nice park with a real locomotive engine in it. I love trains. They are mythical to me because my father had our entire 2 car garage full of a train set (meanwhile the 6 or 7 fixer upper cars he owned were parked in the alley, behind ours and our neighbor’s houses.) He died when I was pretty young, so trains have a strong pull for me – as do the cars. It was also my father who insisted we watch Lawrence Welk every Saturday night. That is what got me started dancing in the first place.

Today, I really got to connect with my dad – thanks for the gifts, Dad. I miss you.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Day 162 – Locomotive love.”

  1. Chris Miller says :

    I loved the ‘moving’ train.
    Thanks for another day of fun.

    CM

  2. Diane Rocha says :

    I love trains too, though not as much as lighthouses, and I don’t know why. I, too, loved the “moving train.”

  3. edfromct says :

    What I like about your dancing videos is there natural quality. Just you expressing yourself in the moment.

Leave a Reply

