Mr. Blue Skies – Day 166

Like This!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

I’ve been hoping to use this song by Electric Light Orchestra for a while, and today is the day! The sky is wonderfully blue and it was so hot….we went for a walk and found this great playground fountain. I wasn’t planning on getting wet when we left the house, luckily I was dressed ok for it. We ended up going for coffee afterward and by the time we walked to the coffee shop I was almost dry!

People were watching curiously – and maybe wishing they could get up and dance too. I think it’s funny _and sad_ that dancing in public is fraught with fear for most people. I’m just now getting to feel like it’s a perfectly normal thing to do. Well, maybe not normal…but at least acceptable. I know it’s helped me be less afraid to do other things that I’ve found scary too. We had a lot of fun making this and as we walked away from the fountain, I said to Mark – that’s why I do this! I had fun and it feels good.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Mr. Blue Skies – Day 166”

  1. Karen says :

    It’s one of my new favorites. It makes me smile to watch you be so free and I loved the fountains.

Leave a Reply

