Dance to the Music! Day 176 – Spontaneous Flash Mob at the KC Filling Station!

Like This!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

This morning was Jennifer and Ron’s last morning here in KC (for this trip!) We headed to the Filling Station coffee shop for a morning cup-o-joe. We knew we wanted to dance there – so we started brainstorming coffee songs. I wasn’t able to find one that I was sure wouldn’t get stripped so I opted for this version of “Dance to the Music” by Sly and the Family Stone and Wil.i.am (I’ve used other songs off this *great* album).

Our friends Debbie and Kirk called to say they would meet us there – then when we got there another friend, Laura Beers and her husband Jaime showed up. Debbie introduced us to another couple that was there, J Leroy his wife, Michelle. I asked all of them and another patron, Penny (TO PENNY: that is your name right? Correct me if I’m wrong, you were great!) to dance with me and they all said yes!

What a great group we had! This is totally spontaneous and unrehearsed – how cool is that? On a technical note, I’m sorry to report that my favorite little waterproof camera proved to not be so water tight. The lens and picture display went all foggy while Mark was videoing. I had to doctor the video to little – but it gave it an interesting effect. It may the little green camera’s last contribution – I hope not – we’ll keep you informed.

All these people got up and did it, why don’t you too? Dance to the music!!!!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Dance to the Music! Day 176 – Spontaneous Flash Mob at the KC Filling Station!”

  1. Jennifer says :

    Thank you for a great 3 days Mary. Sharing our love of dance with you has created the best memories of our visit! We surely will miss being part of your posse!

Leave a Reply

