Shake, shake, shake, Shake your Booty! Thanks KC and the Sunshine band. Day 181

Like This!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

I’ve been working on accounting stuff all day. Something that might be easy for some, but has been a long journey for me. I am actually starting to like what I’m doing, partly because of my new attitude (as I mentioned on day 179) about stuff that’s hard for me. Emotional resistance saps your energy! When I’m stuck in that resistance I start searching the internet looking for a system or someone to teach me a system – when I already know what I need to do and if I would just do the work, I’d be able to figure out the rest. That’s my approach now with a rather complex task that I’ve taken on to get our freelance lives in order. I’m actually starting to have fun with it now – mostly because doing the work is empowering me. One must be prepared for success it seems so I am joyfully clearing the decks!

All that being said, it’s still work that requires sitting and looking at numbers and a computer screen all day. So even though it was late by the time I got to it, I just decided to bust out. Lucky my big butt didn’t literally bust out of my outfit. I have all these crazy costumes – so why not put them to good use?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

