Day 185 – Dance, dance dance!

Like This!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

I’m whelmed. I don’t know if that’s actually a word, but to me it means saturated but not overflowing. If I were a sponge you’d have to squeeze me a long time to dry me out. Overwhelmed means too much. That’s not how I feel, and it’s not that I feel full, I am just full of feeling.

This blog went from getting a fairly regular 50 hits a day to over 1000. That’s a big jump. I’m sure things will go back to normal tomorrow, but today I enjoyed my minutes 3 and 4 of fame 🙂

KC Star Living

KC Star Living Section

Marky and I found a new spot tonight – somewhere along Brush Creek. We were aiming for Swope Park, but saw no signs – I think we were near there.  The creek had obviously just come down from the rains the other night. There was debris, mud and trash far up the hillside where the water had been probably just yesterday.  We were surprised to see fish jumping and schools of tadpoles. Besides the mud, we were careful not to slip in the goose poo!

I love this fun, ho-down style song by the Steve Miller Band – Dance, dance, dance says it all!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Day 185 – Dance, dance dance!”

  1. Kevin N. says :

    Wonderful, thank you, keep it up.

  2. Joyce Meredith says :

    You definitely have a new fan!! Todays dance was such a HAPPY dance………I needed a good reminder to be a little silly today and have some fun!!! Thanks!!!!

    • Mary says :

      Hi Joyce! I love that you’re a fan…thanks for leaving a comment. Soon I’ll be inviting you to come and dance with me and I hope you can make it! Yes, be silly! I love it!

  3. Tori Janaya, MA says :

    Yee-haw!!! Definitely dance, dance, dancin’! Totally adorable and inspiring — and dang, girl — 1,000 hits! Yoiks! Congrats, doll. You deserve every moment of fame, recognition, appreciation and fandom.

  4. Jennifer says :

    Love this one Mary!

Leave a Reply

