Day 200 – La Fugitive

I felt like a fugitive from sanity today. I just had a real strong mood overcome me. Maybe I was putting a lot of pressure on myself today. First it was day 200 – seemed like I should do something special. Second, I had a second interview for a job that I think will be great, but represents change. And third, I had a class assignment due. I think I did pretty well on the interview, though who knows. I bombed in class which was really unsettling because I thought I was prepared and as far as the dance goes, I was just happy to be doing something I know I’m good at and that brings me a great deal of joy.

I just want to say, that through this project as I emphasize feeling good, I am keenly aware of the travesties and tragedies in the world. Dancing isn’t a way to escape these things, but hopefully a way to deal and heal.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

