Think Pink – day 209 – at Starbucks

This morning we headed out to 39th Street Starbucks, KCMO for today’s Think Pink event there to support Susan G. Komen.

We had a lot of fun and even got most of the patrons to participate.  I love that they asked us to come and dance for the event…it feels really good to be a part of something that’s making a positive impact on the world.  My mother survived breast cancer, but her best friend (who I adored) did not.  I’ve had many friends who have dealt breast cancer either themselves or in their families.  I am grateful to do my small part in bringing awareness to the cause.

Thanks to Starbucks 39th St., all the patrons who participated (leave a comment and say hi!), Tyler and the gang at Allied Integrated Marketing who got me involved.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “Think Pink – day 209 – at Starbucks”

  1. Tyler says :

    This video is awesome. Who knew caffeine could spur so much dancing excitement in Kansas City! Keep sharing your passion!!!!!

  2. rae says :

    What fun! Hopefully we can work an event out again.Thank you so much for being a part of Think Pink!

  3. Amy says :

    Thank you! I had great time dancing, and this added a wonderful memory to my Starbucks dates with my Grandparents. 🙂 What a fun idea!

  4. Jennifer says :

    Great Job Mary!

Leave a Reply

