Day 242 – Dancing with my teacher Vinny

This week my mentor, Vinn Marti is participating as a student in a SoulMotion workshop taught by another teacher of mine, Zuza Engler.  It’s a really great experience for me to get to assist a workshop where the designer of it is a student of it as well. I’m stoked that “Vinny” the workshop participant and Vinn, my teacher both agreed to dance with me. Unfortunately, Youtube stripped our song. It was Eddie Harris’ version of “The Shadow of Your Smile” 

3 responses to “Day 242 – Dancing with my teacher Vinny”

  1. Tori Janaya says :

    Mary, I find this utterly mesmerizing. Without music, the relationship of bodies, space and rhythm are so much more explicit and somehow vulnerable in a beautiful way.

    Very touching. Thank you. (And thank you, YouTube!)

    love…

  2. Ann Thennes says :

    wonderful, charming, inspiring, a breath of fresh air, thank-you

Leave a Reply

