Day 264 – Gestation

Today I feel introspective and renewed. The weather here is strangely dark, yet warm. Our little loft feels a bit like a womb. Mark and I noted today that I’m almost to the end of 9 months – the human gestation period. Somehow that feels right, like I wrangled and wrestled with this project and now I’m coming to a sense of peace. My intention for the next phase (tomorrow I enter the final 100 days) is to cultivate the new life that is sprouting in me as a result of the process this project has put me through. Not that the process is done, but entering a new phase, one of blossoming and blooming. The song today is Guanabara by Marcos Valle of the album, Chill:Brazil Vol.1

Leave a Reply

