Day 274 – Jukebox Saturday Night

Mark and I have been cooking all weekend for our friends who are coming over tonight. One of the recipes is braciole, which was a staple at all my large family meals.  It’s thinly sliced beef, stuffed, browned, then cooked in sauce for several lifetimes to reincarnate as a mouthful of heaven.  They’re pretty labor intensive to make, but I love every minute of it.  All this cooking brought me back to the source of my dancing.

Jukebox Saturday Night. This song, the entire album. Saturday nights in my family were spent with “Uncle” Harold and Lawrence Welk. Eating and cooking and dancing and singing and eating some more was what we did. I guess that begins to explain the roots of my dance obsession.

I cut out the first part and this is the end of the song. I edited simply because this was what I felt was the part I liked best and short videos generally get more views than long ones.

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Day 274 – Jukebox Saturday Night”

  1. Karen says :

    I love the dance, the table, the food and the two of you.
    Thank you so much for the lifts.

Leave a Reply

