Day 277 – Dancing with the Green Sculpture class at KCAI

I was invited by Zach Springer to guest lecture for his green sculpture class at the Kansas City Art Institute tonight. We had a great time making this video at the Nelson Atkins. The “cast members” are – Nikki Leepes, Connor McCall, Sasha Santillan, Andy Davis, Elysia Contreras Springer, Alexandria Asher and Zach Springer.

It was fun to get to share the process of this project with these art students. They genuinely seemed interested. I learned one important thing…that having my entire project on the internet is a bit of a handicap since it depends on having a good connection to run smoothly. Well, it’s what I’ve got and though it was a rough start due to some technical issues, I really appreciated the opportunity to spend 3 hours talking about this project to a captive audience. They were with me for the editing part too, so it was really a collaborative effort.

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “Day 277 – Dancing with the Green Sculpture class at KCAI”

  1. Jennifer says :

    I think this is wonderful! Great job to you all!

  2. Alexandria says :

    I just want to say that I had a really good time doing this project with you. You had some new ideas and the things that we talked about throughout the night gave me some things to think about as well. Thanks for coming to share our class with us!!

    • Mary says :

      Alexandria – it was great to meet you. Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment. It was great to talk with you and the rest of the class and share this project. Maybe someday I can come visit you and your horses and see some of your animation work!

Leave a Reply

