Day 283 – In Your Blessed Hands

I had planned to dance vigorously today,but my body had a more gentle approach in mind. I’ve spend most of today laying about recovering from too little sleep, road food and 16 hours in the car yesterday. I bought this CD, “Graceful Passages” a while back and it’s full of music and spoken word passages for comforting the dying. I spent a lot of time contemplating ways of making a living and being of service in the world and hospice work (among other things) came up as a potential future path, so perhaps that influenced my choice, but I really was just searching for a song about hands and this song, “In Your Blessed Hands” came up as a choice in my itunes. I find this song very comforting and my dance is a reminder of the healing power of touch and to be gentle.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

