Day 341 – Yoga-bop

At least that is what Mark’s term is for the way I combine the Rebound movement I picked up from Vinn’s Soul Motion workshop in September and yoga asanas. It’s more like dance, so naturally I like it…but something deeper happens when I’m experiencing poses in a non static way. By staying connected to the ground with a pulsing action through my feet, I make micro -adjustments that re-align bones, loosen joint mobility and access stabilizer muscles – all of which helps me maintain balance. I am never completely static and by leaning into that, I am able to expand beyond my perceived limitations.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

