Day 345 – Upside Down…

This Diana Ross song is one of my favorite from that era. I’m really wondering what’s next after this project and I was letting myself get wrapped up in the fact that I don’t have a job and I don’t know how to parlay my skills into meaningful and financially rewarding work – when really for the next few weeks my job is going to be finishing this project. I know I have to make some calls to generate press about the finale etc. and it’s freaking me out! I don’t relish self-promotion and I really hate rejection. I had a talk with myself about it though and I know that I have to do it -whether it ‘pays off’ or not… I can’t short-change myself.

This was the perfect song to unwind some of that tension that had me all ‘inside-out and round and round”….

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Day 345 – Upside Down…”

  1. michael Z says :

    swimming upstream!

Leave a Reply

